top of page

Kontakt

Trennstrich
Anker 4
WRITE US

Thank you for your message!

Mainstreet Factory Kinosessel

Main Street Factory

alternative rock

Active since 2018

St. Gallen CH

Kontaktperson

 

Maurice Manser

mainstreetfactoryinfo@gmail.com

Tel.: +41 78 748 01 59

fltr: Felix Baumann, Jan Allenspach, Jonas Stösser, Maurice Manser

Mainstreet Factory, founded in 2018 by singer and songwriter Jan Allenspach and drummer Maurice Manser. With the entry of Jonas Stösser on bass (2019), the first songs were performed live and released. Mainstreet Factory has been on the road since 2020 with the last piece of the puzzle, Felix Baumann on lead guitar.


What does Mainstreet Factory stand for?
Our music reflects our feelings towards today's fast-paced and superficial world and how we try to deal with it. Also that not everything has to run smoothly, how we can still get ahead and how we can achieve a lot together. Our motto: Life writes the best stories, you just have to look and listen.


In 2021, Mainstreet Factory were finalists in the East Swiss band contest "BandXost", where they performed in front of 600 spectators in the sold-out Grabenhalle in St. Gallen. The live stream of the concert is available on YouTube. On May 29, 2022, Monika Wick from the "Tagblatt" wrote about the OpenAir Bischoffszell: After just a few notes, Mainstreet Factory captivated the audience with their rousing music. The quartet impresses with its first released single "Before I Leave" as well as with songs from the brand new album "State Of Mind".
"Man, they belong on the main stage," a woman calls out to the crowd.

 

Jan Allenspach, singer and mastermind of Mainstreet Factory's songs, finds his way in music to map emotions; those who follow him and enter the musical landscapes of Mainstreet Factory encounter strong feelings.

Energetic, soulful and accurate, the four men spread their sounds and create a sound that carries you away and gets under your skin. At the beginning of a song there is a mood. In order to capture and develop them, the quartet from Arbon is not intimidated by genre boundaries and makes use of all facets of rock, allowing cheeky funk elements to flow in, rhythmically whipping things up and not being afraid to show the guitar from its melancholic side.

Maurice Manser, Jonas Stösser, Felix Baumann and Jan Allenspach have found their compass in music - and make their songs a powerful, attractive and captivating journey.


Discography:
- State of Mind (2022)

Mainstreet Factory Jan Allenspach

vocals

Jan

My name is Jan and I am 24 years old.
I love music and any kind of art I can find. As a result, you can often find me at concerts, in clubs and generally at places of creativity, but mostly outside the halls and talking to strangers about life.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Mainstreet Factory Felix Baumann

guitar

Felix

I am an absolute sound freak. I make voice-led triads out of simple accompaniments, I create a training program out of simple riffs and my pedalboard looks like the wiring of a people's radio. I'm really proud of the many sounds and facets on the album "State of Mind". 

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Mainstreet Factory Maurice Manser

Drums

Maurice

It doesn't really make any difference whether you play a real drum set or your grandmother's cooking pots.

At least that's how I found my passion for drumming. All you need is 2 rackets and some solid surface! Rock'n'Roll is my passion. Combined with some sanding dust, this results in the mixture that keeps me on my toes day after day!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Mainstreet Factory Jonas Stösser

bass

Jonas

The typical bass player. Originally started on guitar and only switched to bass because I had to. In fact, the bass convinced me, and far more than I originally thought. As a result, the E string is my favorite string and I keep confusing major and minor. Just a bassist :)

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page

top of page

Kontakt

Trennstrich
Anker 4
SCHREIBE UNS

Danke für die Nachricht!

Mainstreet Factory Kinosessel

Mainstreet Factory

Alternative Rock

Aktiv seit 2018

St. Gallen CH

Kontaktperson

 

Maurice Manser

mainstreetfactoryinfo@gmail.com

Tel.: +41 78 748 01 59

v.l.n.r.: Felix Baumann, Jan Allenspach, Jonas Stösser, Maurice Manser

Mainstreet Factory, gegründet 2018 durch Sänger und Songwriter Jan Allenspach und Schlagzeuger Maurice Manser. Mit dem Einstieg von Jonas Stösser am Bass (2019), wurden erste Songs live performt und released. Mit dem letzten Puzzleteil, Felix Baumann an der Leadgitarre, ist Mainstreet Factory seit 2020 unterwegs.


Wofür steht Mainstreet Factory?
Unsere Musik widerspiegelt unsere Gefühle gegenüber der heutigen schnelllebigen und oberflächlichen Welt und wie wir damit umzugehen versuchen. Auch, dass nicht immer alles rund laufen muss, wie wir trotzdem weiter kommen und wie man gemeinsam viel erreichen kann. Unser Motto: Das Leben schreibt die besten Geschichten, man muss nur hinschauen und zuhören.


2021 waren Mainstreet Factory Finalisten des Ostschweizer Bandcontests "BandXost", bei welchem sie in der ausverkauften Grabenhalle St. Gallen vor 600 Zuschauern performten. Der Livestream des Konzerts steht auf YouTube zur Verfügung. Am 29.05.2022 schrieb Monika Wick vom "Tagblatt" über das OpenAir Bischoffszell: Bereits nach wenigen Tönen ziehen Mainstreet Factory das Publikum mit ihrer mitreissenden Musik in ihren Bann. Das Quartett besticht sowohl mit seiner ersten veröffentlichten Single «Before I Leave» als auch mit Liedern vom brandneuen Album «State Of Mind».
«Mann, die gehören auf die Hauptbühne», ruft eine Frau in die Menge.

 

Jan Allenspach, Sänger und Mastermind der Songs von Mainstreet Factory, findet in Musik seinen Weg, Emotionen zu kartieren; wer ihm folgt und die Musiklandschaften von Mainstreet Factory betritt, begegnet starken Gefühlen.

Energiegeladen, gefühlvoll und treffsicher breiten die vier Männer ihre Klänge aus und kreieren damit einen Sound, der mitreisst und unter die Haut geht. Am Anfang eines Songs steht eine Stimmung. Um sie einzufangen und auszugestalten lässt sich das Quartett aus Arbon nicht von Genregrenzen einschüchtern und bedient sich des Rocks in allen Facetten, lässt freche Funkelemente einfliessen, peitscht rhythmisch auf und scheut sich nicht, die Gitarre auch von ihrer melancholischen Saite zu zeigen.

Maurice Manser, Jonas Stösser, Felix Baumann und Jan Allenspach haben mit der Musik ihren Kompass gefunden – und machen ihre Lieder zu einer starken, reizvollen und fesselnden Reise.


Diskographie:
- State of Mind (2022)

Mainstreet Factory Jan Allenspach

Gesang

Jan

Mein Name ist Jan und ich bin 24 Jahre alt.
Ich liebe Musik und jede Art von Kunst, die ich finden kann. In folge dessen findet man mich oft an Konzerten, in Clubs und generell an Orten der Kreativität, aber meistens vor den Hallen und im Gespräch mit Fremden über das Leben.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Mainstreet Factory Felix Baumann

Gitarre

Felix

Ich bin ein absoluter Soundfreak. Aus einfachen Begleitungen mache ich stimmgeführte Dreiklänge, aus simplen Riffs erschaffe mir ich ein Trainingsprogramm und mein Pedalboard sieht aus wie die Verkabelung eines Volksempfängers. Auf die vielen Sounds und Facetten auf dem Album "State of Mind" bin ich echt stolz. 

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Mainstreet Factory Maurice Manser

Schlagzeug

Maurice

Es macht eigentlich keinen Unterschied, ob du auf einem richtigen Drumset spielst, oder auf den Kochtöpfen deiner Grossmutter.

So habe zumindest ich meine Leidenschaft fürs Trommeln gefunden. Du brauchst bloss 2 Schläger und irgend einen festen Untergrund! Rock n' Roll ist meine Leidenschaft. Kombiniert mit etwas Schleifstaub, ergibt das die Mischung, die mich Tag für Tag auf Trab hält!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
Mainstreet Factory Jonas Stösser

Bass

Jonas

Der typische Bassspieler. Ursprünglich auf der Gitarre angefangen und nur auf Bass gewechselt weil ich es musste. Tatsächlich aber hat mich der Bass überzeugt, und das weitaus mehr als ursprünglich gedacht. Daraus resultiert, dass die E-Saite meine Lieblingssaite ist und ich Dur und Mol ständig verwechsle. Ein Bassist halt :)

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
bottom of page